Medical Student Education – Leaders & Contact Information


OU Neurology faculty members teach medical students in all four years of medical school.  In the clinical years (years 3 and 4), faculty members teach students at both the Oklahoma City and Tulsa campuses and, on the Oklahoma City campus, neurology residents also teach students.  The Department of Neurology medical-student-education leaders and contact information are as follows:


​Stephen M. Clayton, Jr., MD
Director, Preclinical Medical Student Education
Co-Director, M2 Neurosciences Course


 Oklahoma City Campus                                                 Tulsa/School of Community Medicine Campus

David Lee Gordon, MD

Director, Clinical Medical Student Education

Director, Clinical Clerkship
Director, Electives & Externships


Stephen M. Clayton, Jr., MD
Co-Director, Medical Student Education
Co-Director, Clinical Clerkship
Co-Director, Electives & Externships

Adria S. Chappel, RN, MS

Associate Director, Clinical Clerkship

Brigitte Nettles

Coordinator, Clinical Clerkship & Electives
(Oklahoma City campus)


OUHSC Department of Neurology

920 Stanton L. Young Blvd., Suite 2040

Oklahoma City, OK 73104

T 405-271-4113

F 405-271-5723

John E. Cattaneo, MD
Director, Clinical Clerkship

Jan Wilmott
Coordinator, Clinical Clerkship

OU Physicians Wayman Tisdale Specialty Health Clinic
591 East 36th Street North
Tulsa, OK 74106
T 918-634-7817
F 918-634-7885