LEND Leadership Fellows

1st Year Fellows: 1995 - 1996

Jana Armstrong Freeman, M.D. 
OK LEND FELLOW: Medicine
Pediatrician
Edmond/OKC Clinic
200 N. Bryant
Edmond, OK 73034
Phone: (405) 330-7000

Carol Comp, R.N., M.S. 
OK LEND FELLOW: Nursing
9805 Silver Lake Drive
Oklahoma City, OK 73162
Phone: (405)720-9326
Email: carolcomp@hotmail.com

Kerri Conley, M.S. 
OK LEND FELLOW: Audiology
Audiologist
Audiology Recovery
3400 N.W. 56 th St. SteG1
Oklahoma City, OK 73112
Work #: (405) 949-1906

Barbara (Hasenfratz) Debish, M.S. N/A
OK LEND FELLOW: Audiology

Antonette (Toni) Doty, M.S. 
OK LEND FELLOW: Physical Therapy
Coordinator of School Programs
PRN Therapy Inc.
P.O. Box 6062
Akron, OH 44312
Work #: (330) 630-1860
Email: akdoty@kent.edu

Tamara Elder, M.S. 
OK LEND FELLOW: Speech/Language Pathology
Speech-Language Pathologist
Hearing Enrichment Language Program
3434 N.W. 56th 
Oklahoma City, OK 73112
Phone: (405) 945-7186 *422 
Fax: (405) 945-7188 
Email: elder79@swbell.net

Elizabeth (Beth) Elliott, M.S. 
OK LEND FELLOW: Audiology
Chief Audiology & Speech Pathology
Veterans Affairs Medical Center
921 N.E. 13 th
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
Phone: (405) 270-0501, ext. 1092
Message Phone: (405) 290-1714

Dana Gammill, M.S.W. 
OK LEND FELLOW: Social Work
Rt. 2 Box 1055
Perkins, OK 74059
Phone: (405) 547-2086

Robyn Howerter Weiser, M.S.W. 
OK LEND FELLOW: Social Work
Social Worker/Site Coordinator
Amphitheater Public Schools
Rio Vista Elementary
1351 E. Limberlost 
Tucson, AZ 85719
Work #: (520) 696-5250
Email: rweiser@amphi.com

2nd Year Fellows: 1996 - 1997

Susan Corrigan, M.S., Ph.D. 
OK LEND FELLOW: Psychology
Research Associate
University of Kansas
School of Social Welfare
Twente Hall, 1545 Lilac Lane
Lawrence, KS 66044-3184
Phone: (785) 312-5330
Email: skc@ku.edu

Elaine Eddens, M.S.W.
OK LEND FELLOW: Social Work
Social Worker
OUHSC
Oklahoma Infant Transition Program
940 N.E. 13 th St., CHO 4B4402
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
Work #: (405) 271-6625
Fax: (405) 271-2149
Email: elaine-eddens@ouhsc.edu
elaineve@juno.com

Jeff Hammontree, M.S., PT, PCS
OK LEND FELLOW: Physical Therapy
Instructor Physical Therapist Assistant Program
Tulsa Tulsa Community College
909 S. Boston
Tulsa, OK 74119-2095
Phone: (918) 595-7072
Email: jhammont2@tulsacc.edu

Dawn Hardy, R.N., M.S. N/A
OK LEND FELLOW: Nursing

Kimberly Scaffetta, M.S. 
OK LEND FELLOW: Audiology
Audiologist
8010 S Peach Circle 
Broken Arrow, OK 74011-6117 
Home: (918) 449-1570
Email: PScaffetta@aol.com

Lisa Julian Schoeffler, M.S. 
OK LEND FELLOW: Speech/Language Pathologist
12016 Old Mill Road
Oklahoma City, OK 73131
Home: (405) 607-6311 
Email: ljschoeffler@hotmail.com

Celine Womack, Ph.D 
OK LEND FELLOW: Public Health
Pediatric Nurse Practitioner
The Pediatric Group, PLLC
3400 N.W. Expressway, Bldg. C., Suite 604
Oklahoma City, OK 73112
Work #: (405) 945-4220
Email: Celine-womack@ouhsc.edu

3rd Year Fellows: 1997 - 1998

Kamar Baloul, DMD, MS
OK LEND FELLOW: Nutrition
Pediatric Dentist
Boston University School of Dental Medicine
100 East Newton St
Boston, MA 02118
Work: (617) 638-4690
Email: kbaloul@hotmail.com

Tabitha Cornell, M.S. 
OK LEND FELLOW: Speech/Language Pathology
5531 E. 108th St.
Tulsa, Ok 74137 
Home: (918)-298-4282
Email: cornelltab@yahoo.com

Mark J. Fisher, R.N., M.S . 
OK LEND FELLOW: Nursing
Instructor
OUHSC College of Nursing 
P.O. Box 26901, CNB463
Oklahoma City, OK 73190
Phone: (405) 271-1491 ext. 49207
FAX: (405) 271-1224
Email: mark-fisher@ouhsc.edu

Carla Hetherington, M.S.W. 
OK LEND FELLOW: Social Work
Neonatal Nurse Clinician
University of OK Health Science Center Children's Hospital 
Neonatal Intensive Care Unit
940 N.E. 13th CHO 5105
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
Phone: (405) 271-4105
Message: (405) 388-9035
Email: Carla-Hetherington@ouhsc.edu

Lori Hoover, R.N., M.S.
OK LEND FELLOW: Nursing
Clinical Education Manager
Integris Health - Oklahoma Heart Center
3300 N.W. Expressway, Suite C-20
Oklahoma City, OK 73112
Work #: (405) 951-2451
Pager #: (405) 629-8433
FAX: (405) 951-8183
Email: hoovly@integris-health.com

Mary Pickett, M.S. 
OK LEND FELLOW: Physical Therapy
Physical Therapist
Cell #: (405) 590-3963

Donna Roy , M.Ed. 
OK LEND FELLOW: Special Education
Special Education Teacher, Multiple Disabilities
Oklahoma City Public Schools
Rancho Village Elementary School
1401 Johnston Drive
Oklahoma City, OK 73109
Work #: (405) 634-1303
Fax: (405) 636-5049
Email: DRoy234282@aol.com

Lisa Swisher, Ph.D. 
OK LEND FELLOW: Psychology
Clinical Assistant Professor
Center on Child Abuse and Neglect 
University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center 
P.O. Box 26901 
Oklahoma City, OK 73190 
Phone: (405) 271-8858 
Fax: (405) 271-2931 
Email: lisa-swisher@ouhsc.edu

R. Todd Tyler, M.S. 
OK LEND FELLOW: Speech/Language Pathology
Speech Pathologist Consultant
DynaVox
2100 N. Wharton St Suite 100
Pittsburg , PA 15203
Work Email: Todd.tyler@dynavoxtech.con
Email: todd8285@hotmail.com

Nicole Williams Streich, M.S. 
OK LEND FELLOW: Speech/Language Pathology
Speech-Language Pathologist
Tulsa County SoonerStart
Skyline E. 2
6128 E 38 TH St Suite 400
Tulsa, OK 74135
Email: nicolew@health.ok.gov
Work: (918) 835-8691
FAX: (918) 836-4505

Jace Wolfe, M.S. 
OK LEND FELLOW: Audiology
HELP Program
Audiology Clinic Manager
Integris Hospital
3434 N.W. 56th, Suite 101
Oklahoma City, OK 73112
Work #: (405) 945-7186
Email: jace.wolfe@integris-health.com

4th Year Fellows: 1998 - 1999

Cindy (Arnold) Hasseberg Ph.D., R.D.
OK LEND FELLOW: Nutrition
National Account Executive
Novartis Nutrition
3208 Dwyer Lane
Flower Mound, TX 75022
Home: (972) 539-8206
Fax: (972) 539-8129
Email: cmarnold1@aim.com

Alison Arvas, M.S. N/A
Oklahoma LEND Fellow: Speech/Language Pathology

Angela Croom, M.D. 
OK LEND FELLOW: Medicine
10711 W. 145th Terrace
Overland Park, KS 66221
Email: acroom@massmed.org

Debbie Frost, R.N., CNS 
Oklahoma Lend Fellow: Nursing
Clinical Nurse Specialist
The Holloway Group
6613 N. Meridian Ave
Oklahoma City, OK 73116
Work: (405) 751-8113

Glynis Mitchell , B.Sc., M.S. 
OK LEND FELLOW: Public Health
5158 Chevy Chase
Houston, TX 77086
Phone: (713) 850-7606

Chris Pento, M.S. N/A
OK LEND FELLOW: Audiology

Megan Peters, B.P.A., B.S. 
OK LEND FELLOW: Physical Therapy
Physical Therapist
Putnam City Schools
8221 N.W. 30th St.
Bethany, OK 73008
Work #: (405) 789-7068
Fax: (405) 491-7590
Email: mpeters@putnamcityschools.org

Evelyn Seaton, LCSW, ACSW
OK LEND FELLOW: Social Work
Mercy Hospice
4401 West Memorial, Suite 143
Oklahoma City, OK 73134
Work: (405) 936-5242
Fax: (405) 799-0816 
Email: eseaton@ok.mercy.net
Email: eseaton@sbcglobal.net

5th Year Fellows: 1999 - 2000

Kristen Eberly, M.P.H. 
OK LEND FELLOW: Public Health
Research Biostatistician
Department of Biostatistics & Epidemiology, COPH
Bioinformatics & Management Data Center
801 NE 13 th St.
Oklahoma City, OK 731104
Work #: (405) 271-2229
Email: Kristen-eberly@ouhsc.edu

Krista Gordon, M.D. 
OK LEND FELLOW: Medicine
Resident Physician
Private Practice - Family Medicine
5610 S.W. Lee Blvd.
Lawton, OK 73505
Phone: (580) 536-6600
Fax: (580) 536-2427
Email: kgordoneschler@hotmail.com

Laura Hansen, PT, MS
Oklahoma LEND Fellow: Physical Therapy
Physical Therapist
Family, Infant, and Preschool Program
J. Iverson Riddle Developmental Center
300 Enola Rd.
Morganton, NC 28655
Work: (828) 433-2661
Email: laura.h.hansen@ncmail.net

6th Year Fellows: 2000 - 2001

Nicole (Arango) DeFreese, B.S . 
OK LEND FELLOW: Nutrition
420 NW 19 th St.
Oklahoma City, OK 73103
Home #: (405) 942-1217

Gina Babka Bryan, MSW, MHR
OK LEND FELLOW: Social Work
Research Project Coordinator
University of Oklahoma Health Science Center
Child Study Center
1100 NE 13 th St.
Norman, OK 73117
Work #: (405) 271-6824 x45121
Fax: (405) 325-1632
Email: gina-bryan@ouhsc.edu

Misty L. Boyd, Ph.D.
OK LEND FELLOW: Psychology
Licensed Clinical Psychologist 
Cherokee Nation Behavioral Health
1200 West Fourth Street, Suite D
Tahlequah, OK 74464
Work# (918) 458-6285
Fax# (918) 458-7601
Email: mboyd@cherokee.org

Jennifer Fournier, P.T., M.S. 
OK LEND FELLOW: Physical Therapy
Physical Therapy Consultant
Children's Mercy Hospital
2401 Gillham Road
Kansas City, MO 64108-9898
(913) 696-8800
Email: jfournier1@cmh.edu

Jeni Merrick , Au.D. 
OK LEND FELLOW: Audiology
Audiologist
Owner: Ears of Ardmore
1505 N. Commerce Ste.111
Ardmore, OK 73401
Phone: (580) 224-0377
Fax: (580) 226-2237
Email: jmerrick@earsofardmore.com

Julie Smith, MS, OTR/L
OK LEND FELLOW: Occupational Therapy
Clinical Occupational Therapist
STARS Program Director
Lee Mitchener Tolbert Center for Developmental Disabilities
Department of Rehabilitation Science
College of Allied Health
University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
PO Box 26901, 801 NE 13th Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73190
Phone: (405) 271-2131 ext. 47120
Fax: (405) 271-2432
Email: julie-smith@ouhsc.edu

Andrea Young, M.S . N/A
OK LEND FELLOW: Speech-Language Pathology

7th Year Fellows: 2001 - 2002

Jaime Birdsong, LCSW
OK LEND FELLOW: Social Work
86 Nassau Ave
Islip, NY 11751
Email: birdsong27@hotmail.com

Rebekah Rhoades, M.P.H. 
OK LEND FELLOW : Public Health
OU Health Sciences Center
College of Public Health
Department of Biostatistics and Epidemiology
Research Program Coordinator
801 N.E. 13th St. CHB 310 
Oklahoma City, OK 73104 
Work #: (405) 271-2229 ext. 48114
Email: Rebekah-rhoades@ouhsc.edu

Jani Van Grevenhof, MS, RD/LD, CDE 
OK LEND FELLOW: Nutrition
Assistant Professor and Internship Director
OUHSC
Department of Nutritional Sciences
College of Allied Health
P.O. Box 26901, CHB 467
Oklahoma City, OK 73190
Work #: (405) 271-2113, ext. 41178
Fax: (405) 271-1560
Email: jani-van gravenhof@ouhsc.edu

8th Year Fellows: 2002 - 2003

Cara Crawley 
OK LEND FELLOW: Audiology
Audiologist
St. Anthony Audiology Clinic
608 NW 9 th St Suite 5100
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
Work: (405) 272-7055
Email: crawley1234@cox.net

Renita Fish 
OK LEND FELLOW: Nursing
USPHS Lawton Indian Hospital
1515 Lawrie Tatum Rd.
Lawton, OK 73507
Work: (580) 353-0350 x360
Email: renitafish1@aol.com

Kendra Goll N/A
OK LEND FELLOW: Speech/Language Pathology

Melinda Guice 
OK LEND FELLOW: Nutrition
16257 Tracey Lee Ct
Oregon City, OR 97045
Home: (503) 722-9533
Cell: (503) 957-3973
Email: joshnmelinda@msn.com

Kathy Mathis N/A
OK LEND FELLOW: Social Work

Lisa Scowden 
OK LEND FELLOW: Occupational Therapy
Occupational Therapist
Oklahoma County Sooner Start
4545 N. Lincoln Suite # 250
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
Work: (405) 528-3061

Jill Van Pelt 
OK LEND FELLOW: Psychology
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Division of Pediatric Clinical Neuroscience
University of Minnesota Medical Center
28 Inner Drive
St. Paul, MN 55116
Phone: (612) 624-8451
Email: vanpelt1976@yahoo.com

9th Year Fellows: 2003 - 2004

Lauren Avery-Miranda
OK LEND FELLOW: Dentistry
Dental Student 4 th Year
520 NW 48th Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73118
Home: (405) 623-2176
Email: Lauren-avery@ouhsc.edu

Leslie (Ballenger) Clinkenbeard MPH 
OK LEND FELLOW: Public Health
Coordinator
Oklahoma Tobacco Helpline
College of Public Health
Dept of Biostatistics & Epidemiology
801 NE 13 th St
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
Work: (405) 271-2229 x48071
Email: leslie-ballenger@ouhsc.edu

Trevor Courouleau 
OK LEND FELLOW: Audiology
3417 Gwendolyn Lane
Edmond, OK 73034
Phone: (405) 341-8438
(405) 341-7384
Email: trevor-courouleau@ouhsc.edu
Email: rovert17@yahoo.com

Holly DeBoard 
OK LEND FELLOW: Social Work
School of Social Work
OU Norman Campus
1900 Kickingbird Rd 108
Edmond, OK 73034
Phone: (405) 325-1064
Email: hollydeboard@ou.edu

Patricia (Duit) Burk MS CCC-SLP
OK LEND FELLOW: Speech/Language Pathology
Speech/Language Pathologist
Hearing Enrichment Language Program
6412 Westway
Oklahoma City, OK 73142
Phone: (405) 945-7186 ext 427
Email: Patricia.Burk@Integris-Health.com
Email: paduit@hotmail.com

Melissa James
OK LEND FELLOW: Physical Therapy
Bentz Physical Therapy 
Work: (816)337-0162
Email: jjames4ou@hotmail.com

Landon Norton MS 
OK LEND FELLOW: Nutrition 
Nutrition Coordinator
OK State Department of Health
1000 NE 10 th
Oklahoma City , OK 73117
Work: (405) 271-9444 x 57140
Email: landonn@health.ok.gov

Molly White 
OK LEND FELLOW: Psychology
Postdoctoral Psychology Fellow
Boling Center for Developmental Disabilities
University of Tennessee Health Science Center
Memphis, TN 38105 
Work: (901) 448-6536
Email: mwhite26@utmem.edu
Email: mollywhite4@yahoo.com

10th Year Fellows: 2005 - 2006

Erin Abbott
OK LEND FELLOW: Audiology
1517 N. Phillips
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
Phone: (405) 314-2283
Email: Erin-Bourisaw@ouhsc.edu

Wanda Felty
OK LEND FELLOW: Family Advacate
Family Advocate
Oklahoma Infant Transition Program
Children's Hospital
940 NE 13 th
Oklahoma City, OK 73117
Work: (405) 271-6625
wanda-felty@ouhsc.edu

Tami (Hunt) Shackelford
OK LEND FELLOW: Social Work
Therapist
Counseling Consultants, Inc.
402 Thompson Drive Apt. 8
Wynne, AR 72396
Phone: (870)588-7066
Email: tamihunt@gmail.com

Corrie Mangan
OK LEND FELLOW: Physical Therapy
Physical Therapist
Integris Jim Thorpe
4219 S. Western 
Oklahoma City, OK 73109
Email: corriemangan@yahoo.com

Chrisha McGann
OK LEND FELLOW: Occupational Therapy
Occupational Therapist
Integris Baptist MC/Jim Thorpe Outpatient
5300 N. Independence suite 100
Oklahoma City, OK 73112
Work: (405) 945-4500

Natasha Russell
OK LEND FELLOW: Speech/Language Pathology
Speech Language Pathologist
Manor Care 
1500 S. Milwaukee Avenue
Libertyville, IL 60048
Work: (847)816-3200
Email: norussell@hotmail.com

Andi Kilen, LMLP-T
OK LEND FELLOW: Psychology
Psychology Intern
Prairie View, Inc.
1901 E First Street
PO Box 467
Newton, KS 67114
Work: (800) 362-0180
Email: kinlenad@pvi.org
Email: andreat911@yahoo.com

Jenny Witherspoon, MS, RD/LD
OK LEND FELLOW: NUTRITION
Clinical Dietitian
Midwest Regional Medical Center
2825 Parklawn Dr.
Midwest City, OK 73110
Work: (405) 610-8216
Email: jwspoon@cox.net