Oklahoma CJA Task Force Board

Membership Profile

  • Caroline Abbott - Chair
    Mental Health Professional
  • Barbara Sears -Vice Chair
  • (Retired), Child Advocate Attorney
  • Michael Arthrell-Knezek
  • Individual experienced in working with homeless children and youth
  • Michael Baxter, DO
  • Health Professional
  • Alton Carter
  • Adult former victim of child abuse and neglect
  • Sandy Crosslin, JD 
  • Special Judge Cherokee County, Judicial - criminal
  • Lisa Tipping Davis, JD
  • Juvenile Judge, Judicial civil
  • Tracy Haney
  • Indian Child Welfare Director, Seminole Nation (Elective position)
  • Charlotte Kendrick
  • Program Administrator, CWS- Protective and Prevention, DHS
    Designee:Nena Newman
  • Greg Miller
    Stillwater Police Department
  • Eddie Porter
  • Case Manager, CASA
  • Richard Smotherman, JD 
    District Attorney, Pottawatomie County District Attorneys Office
    Designee: Cathy Adams
  • Lisa Smith
    Director, Oklahoma Commission on Children and Youth (Elective position)
  • Designee: Jennifer Hardin
  • Available positions:   Individual with experience with children and youth with disabilities
  • and Parent Group Representative